Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Watching the Sea

4 Comments

.

I have sat for hours,

And could sit for hours more,

Watching the sea;

Marvelling at its many moods

From a calm, gelatinous mass

To a raging, furious, crass

But fascinating, captivating

Eccentricity;

Throwing itself against the rocks

Blocking its way, and the spray

Dispersing, diffusing across my view

Covering you and me

As we watched the sea.

.

©Denise G Allen, 05 November 2014 09:30

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

4 thoughts on “Watching the Sea

  1. Lovely Adee, and so true, the sea captivates us whether it is calm or raging waves; it’s power has us hooked!

    Like

  2. i could do the same…pretty amazing, all that water moving…and teeming with life…and in such rhythm….i need to get back to the ocean…

    Like

  3. Love this one, Adee. I’m missing having the ocean within arm’s reach.

    Like

  4. I too am fascinated by the sea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

