Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Music of the Sea

7 Comments

.

Lift me up on the crest of the wave,

Let me ride home safe to the shore,

The joy I feel when I am borne,

Weightless on the water,

Will be with me evermore.

The music of the sea does not falter,

The song of the sea does not fade,

As I hold the conch shell to my ear

The echo of the sea remains.

.

©Denise G Allen, 08 November 2014 11:44

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

7 thoughts on “Music of the Sea

  1. “The music of the sea does not falter” … sweetness to the soul.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  2. I miss the music of the sea. Lovely poem, adee. 🙂

    Like

  3. Very nice Denise, this poem has a smooth “flow” to it..

    Like

  4. Thanks Jake. In my mind’s eye I did visualise a calm sea.

    Like

  5. Denise, a stunningly beautiful poem!

    Like

Leave a Reply

