Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Morning

2 Comments

Post No. 807

.

Morning

.

Drops of dew hang suspended

From flower petals and leafy trees,

From grassy blades appended,

Twinkle like diamonds,

Sparkle like stars

Amongst golden rays;

A simple garden,

A magical fairyland,

A place, a space on earth

For imagination’s birth…

.

©Denise G Allen, 27 May 2015 17:21

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

2 thoughts on “Morning

  1. there is a world in a little drop of water, but you paint quite the attuned scene, to the little details of nature. nature is peace to me, and a place def for my imagination to run free.

    Like

  2. There is, truly, magic in such things. Well crafted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

