Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

For Love of Your Child

2 Comments

Post No. 816

.

For Love of Your Child

.

Is there a list that I have missed

Of doing time to fit the crime:

This for that, tit for tat,

Hard to say…

Can we love too much

But it’s not the same

God is God

To be worshipped,

Admired, beloved

And held in awe,

Where you are flesh of my flesh,

Blood of my blood,

Human as me in my mortality.

.

©Denise G Allen, 08 June 2015 10:15

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

2 thoughts on “For Love of Your Child

  1. Interesting, your title made me think of crimes I might be willing to do, for love of my child. Or in order to protect them. I wonder if that would be taken into consideration you know. There is a law of tit for tat, but then there is grace as well. And all the tension in between.

    Like

  2. This is a photographic blog covering the lives of childhood cancer patients in Bangladesh. Please visit to find some of their stories:
    https://stonesunturnedbd.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

