Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Fraud

5 Comments

Post No. 820

,

Fraud

.

What a terrible to-do

To have to prove that you are you;

Nine years of pretending to be me,

How, for goodness’ sake, could that be?

Computerisation should be the key

But only if used properly.

Cross-checking is the least that should be done

When two departments stand alone;

Census info counts for nought

If other sources are not brought.

More monies down the drain,

More fraud committed once again

As they continue playing the blame game.

.

©Denise G Allen, 16 June 2015 08:00

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

5 thoughts on “Fraud

  1. That is the foundation of any political arguement, the blame game. No one wants to accept fault, that means it is your problem to deal with. No one listens to sense, nothing that simple at least, you know. Ha.

    Like

  2. Oh good grief…I hope this isn’t you!!!

    Like

    • I went to apply for a govt pension only to find that someone else is collecting a grant on MY ID. It has taken 3 weeks of back and forthing between SASSA and Home Affairs. Thank goodnesss for my son and SIL. This person has been getting a grant since 2006. They know her name and where she lives. In fact they knew before I applied so what they are waiting for I don’t know. They just say the matter is ‘under investigation’. S*&^t! I couldn’t believe it. Anyway I will be getting the pension from beginning July. Sjoe! Love, D

      On 16 June 2015 at 18:04, Adeeyoyo's Blog wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Good grief! If you sued that individual for nine years of grant, I wonder what would happen?

    Like

    • Other than all the inconvenience, it has made no difference to me personally at all. Overall, though, we all know that the Govt is/has been overspending so the cumulative effect is/has been enormous as, I believe, there are thousands of frauds being committed. Ugh!

      Like

Leave a Reply

