Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Goodbye Mister Zee

4 Comments

Post No. 831

.

Goodbye Mister Zee

.

The masses are restless

After a long sleep

They thought they could trust you

But instead what did you do

Fleeced them and kept them

In subservient positions

Untrained and earning a pittance

Conned them with meaningless words

Surrounded yourself with comrades

Afraid to speak the truth–

Even under oath

Fear is the currency of value

But at last the tide is turning

People’s hearts are burning

And Elvis has left the building

.

©Denise G Allen, 28 June 2015 11:25

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

4 thoughts on “Goodbye Mister Zee

  1. Well they sound like a politician. Selling dreams that end up being more of the same

    Like

  2. I wish this WAS goodbye to him but I have my doubts!

    Like

  3. You aren’t the only one. It is amazing how much he has got away with. Change is way overdue. I hope he is now becoming an embarrassment to his party1

    Like

Leave a Reply

