Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Heart Beat

6 Comments

Post No. 840

.

Heart Beat

.

Everything in this world

plays its own music

or at least a beat

the mountains shout out

and the echoes play tag

with flowers cut from scraps

in mother’s rag bag

a stitch in time she’d say to me

saves nine as i clambered on her knee

a stitch in time… mends a broken heart

and the cape robin on my window sill

sings his soul out fit to burst

filling mine to overflowing with His song

.

©Denise G Allen, 14 July 2015 06:45

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

6 thoughts on “Heart Beat

  1. I do think we all make our own music in some way,
    it is def learning to resonate with each others tune
    and not playing counter points to every other song
    but our own.

    Like

  2. And so true is the adage that some, will “march to the beat of a different drummer”!

    Like

  3. I’m fine Denise, I still read all of your posts and I’m quite impressed with the growth of your poetry. Keep up the good work. Oh, and I hope that all is well with you too.

    Like

  4. Thanks, all is fine with me too Jake. Thanks also for your kind words of encouragement, but I am in my view a bit of a charlatan as my knowledge of ‘real’ poetry is practically non existent. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

