Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Imagination

2 Comments

Post No. 845

.

Imagination

.

As the wind blows

As the world spins

A willow-the-wisp

That I cannot grasp

Lies in my path

Just out of reach

Barriers fail

Bars cannot hold

Invisible thoughts

Float in the air

Puff of smoke with a tail

Teasing my brain

Over and over again

.

©Denise G Allen, 25 July 2015 06:41

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

2 thoughts on “Imagination

  1. Ha. Like the energy in this – and when we really put our minds
    and our imaginations to something – we can over come

    Like

  2. Yes we can. Also imagination, I think, can lead to inspiration. I look forward to your visits and comments x.

    Like

Leave a Reply

