Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Kruger Park Visit – 2015

8 Comments

Post No. 880

.

Kruger Park Visit – 2015 

.

NB : Click on each photograph to enlarge it, then press the arrow (top left) to return

A lone buffalo

A lone buffalo

A crocodile

A crocodile almost submerged

Another crocodile further along the river

At least three hippo’s popping up for air

Elephants enjoying the river water

Elephants enjoying the river water

More elephant

More elephant

A trio of giraffe near the river

A trio of giraffe near the river

To be continued…

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

8 thoughts on “Kruger Park Visit – 2015

  1. oh magnificent. I would love to see elephants on the wilds.

    Like

  2. Beautiful photos. I think elephants and giraffes are my most favourite of wild animals.

    Like

  3. such a place to visit. Will have to do so before I leave SA

    Like

    • I have lived here all my life and this was my first visit. I have been to the Pilansburg which was wonderful too! Game lodges are also superb. Are you leaving? Or just thinking of it? I would have years ago, but I was involved in dog breeding and training and the quarantine in UK put me off. Now it isn’t necessary any longer so maybe…

      Like

      • yes, should be going in the new year, has been a long time in the planning. Correct on the quarantine, you only need to have had specific blood tests for your doggie friends

        Like

  4. Gorgeous animals! Love the ellies. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

