Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Absence … makes the heart grow fonder – or does it?

10 Comments

 

 

Whew – well I’m back again and in the meantime I am using a nifty ‘teensy weensy’ little computer called (so cute) Raspberry Pi. I see the busy bees at WordPress have  been making changes. And to cap it all this cute little computer is using open source software – very different from Microsoft, I must say! So… please be patient with me as I struggle to master all these new things in my life.

Missed you.

Love, Denise xxx

 

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

10 thoughts on “Absence … makes the heart grow fonder – or does it?

  1. Nice to have you back Denise I hope you have at least been creating and composing while you were away.. That’s why there are pens, pencils, paper and any other material that you can write on, or with. Keep up the good work, looking forward to your posts.
    Jake.

    Like

  2. Missed you too Denise!

    Like

  3. I have to learn all over how it works

    Like

    • I’m not sure what’s going on with my blog – very different and a battle to find TAGS. Also now using Libre so whether that is the proh or WP I have no idea.

      Like

  4. you can’t be away for too long or you lose control! At least it keeps us all challenged

    Like

Leave a Reply

