Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Thoughts

2 Comments

Post No. 925

10 June 2016

Thoughts

.

I rest in the spirit of the Great Lord,

My head on the pillow of His peace,

I see His face in time and space,

I feel His love in all creation:

Beyond the earth, beyond the stars,

His handiwork in every nation.

He speaks in the silence of my soul,

He knows my flaws and makes me whole.

.

Copyright: Denise Allen  10.06.2016 10:31

 

 

 

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

2 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. Beautiful words and thoughts Denise.

    Like

  2. Thanks so much Jake 😆

    Like

Leave a Reply

