Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Greatness

3 Comments

Post No. 933

12 August 2016

Greatness

.

Things beyond the pygmy minds of men,

Things we cannot fully comprehend,

Time and eternity,

Conscience and consciousness,

Abstractions, distractions,

Spirit, soul,

And, above all,

The greatness of God.

.

Copyright: Denise Allen, 12.08.2016 06:25

 

 

 

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

3 thoughts on “Greatness

  1. If man could appreciate the greatness of God, he would then perceive himself to be God!

    Like

  2. I hope not. It makes me feel really humble to contemplate His perfection! I try my hardest to improve, but fail dismally.

    Like

  3. “The God, who is known and familiar, is far too small for him.”

    (https://mindfulbalance.org/2016/08/17/not-knowing-3/)

    Like

Leave a Reply

