Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Happy Birthday Richard

5 Comments

Post No. 937

There was such a variety of birds. I believe this is a lilac breasted roller.

image

30 August 2016

In my mind’s eye
I picture you and me
Under a clear blue sky
Spending hours and hours
Running through fields of flowers,
Splashing in waves to our hearts’ content,
Dreams that are heaven-sent,
Dreams that will never end..

Copyright: Denise Allen 30.08.2016 06:09

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Richard

  1. What a lovely memory Denise!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like to visit the past, reliving simple joys of days and/or years gone by.

    Like

  3. A very wistful poem, Adee. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Here’s to happy days. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

