Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

The Veil

5 Comments

Post No.956

25 November 2016
.

The Veil
.

Old eyes seeing new

Brighter colours in my view

Now the veil is drawn aside 

And my eyes are open wide 

I see in sunlight and in shade

All the beauty God has made.

.

Copyright: Denise Allen 25.11.2016 14:00

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

5 thoughts on “The Veil

  1. And the colors of life are a gift for those who will see His majesty and rejoice!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Halleluyer… as Media would say… 2 Corinthians 3:16Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)

    16 “But,” says the Torah, “whenever someone turns to Adonai, the veil is taken away.”

    love you in Christ
    paul

    Like

    • Sorry Paul, your reply has only now appeared on my blog. Two questions: Is Adonai God? and is the Complete Jewish Bible for Jews who have become believers in Jesus Christ? It is the first time I have heard of its existence. God be with you dear Paul, Denise

      Like

Leave a Reply

