Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Morning

12 Comments

.

The early mist of morning
Hangs suspended in the air,
Weaves among the trees ~
A veil of secrecy ~
And life begins to stir.

A sweet and gentle breeze
Ripples through the leaves
And the heavens blush
Palest pink, seeping, deepening
Into a bloodied sky.

.

©Denise G Allen, 03 December 2013 04:06

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

12 thoughts on “Morning

  1. a little bit of morning magic there…the fog in the morning always adds a bit of mystery for me…then the colors come busting in…and we dont know yet what the day might bring….

    Like

  2. Lovely. The last line was a surprise–a good one.

    Like

  3. I loved this poem… made me think of Pta some mornings…

    Like

  4. I liked this, and was sorry it did not continue; I was so much enjoyed the atmosphere it conjures.

    Like

  5. Hmm, a bloodied sky…
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  6. Ah the sights and sounds of summer… Enjoy them to the fullest Denise..

    Like

  7. Ah, Jake, summer made a very brief appearance, but has gone again…

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.