Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Procrastination – Part 1

21 Comments

Okay, okay, okay,
I could not stay away!

Part of the reason for my taking a break from blogging is because years of procrastination have caught up with me… Thus, in order to quiet my withdrawal symptoms, I am posting some famous quotes about procrastination each day this week. I hope you enjoy them…

Procrastination – Part 1

Taken from:
http://financialhighway.com/the-best-of-procrastination-quotes-share-yours/

1. “I love deadlines. Especially the whooshing sound they make as they pass by.” – Douglas Adams

2. “Procrastination is like a credit card: it’s a lot of fun until you get the bill.” – Christopher Parker

3. “Do you know what happens when you give a procrastinator a good idea? Nothing!” – Donald Gardner

4. “Procrastination is the art of keeping up with yesterday and avoiding today.” – Wayne Dyer

5. “Procrastination is the thief of time.” – Edward Young

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

21 thoughts on “Procrastination – Part 1

  1. I’ll read this later …
    lol!

    Like

  2. I’m a terrible procrastinator, partly because I want it done right but don’t want to take the time to do it right…yet. And so it waits and waits and waits.

    Like

  3. hehe. yeah i know this one…love the douglas adams quote…

    Like

  4. Love the Douglas Adams…

    When I was a grad student I had a postcard above my desk with a picture of Wm Shakespeare on the front and the words:

    “So I haven’t written lately. Neither has Shakespeare.”

    Needless to say, my thesis supervisor was not impressed – don’t think he knew the meaning of procrastination.

    Good to see you!

    Like

  5. I am procrastinating right now :)!

    Like

  6. Some brilliant quotes, Adee.
    Sadly half my colleagues seem to be in total agreement with Douglas Adams 😦

    Like

  7. Only put off until tomorrow what you are willing to die having left undone.-Pablo Picasso.

    Like

  8. Morning Adee…just love the Douglas Adams one…but then I am a real Douglas Adams fan!

    Like

  9. I’m with the Christopher Parker quote. Am sitting here alternating between looking at the deadline for some web copy that I should be writing, an unfinished argumentative essay for university which is due tomorrow and, hey, guess where I am now?! reading your blog. So am in a whole lotta pain and no weekend to look forward to! 🙂

    Like

    • I SO empathise with you Bb. I get myself in such tight corners too, but I have noticed that I tend to put off things that are less interesting to me. Sometimes these things, once started, end up being easier than anticipated. Good luck with your essay 😉

      Like

    • Hi Bb – just check out #16 in today’s post…

      Like

  10. I like that first one, but then, I like Douglas Adams. Being new to blogging, I feel guilty when I don’t and here you are telling us it is like an addiction. Unlike an addiction it pleases others rather than just oneself—so maybe it is a GOOD addiction. And yay! …it’s Friday!

    Like

    • Maybe not everyone gets addicted, Tillie, but a great many do. Perhaps it has to do with the interaction with other bloggers. I just know that it has become a compulsion with me and I really NEED to post a blog every day if I can. Yay, Friday at last! Have a great weekend.

      Check out Sidey’s weekend challenge:
      http://viewfromtheside.wordpress.com

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.