Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Bad Boys

20 Comments

Good vs Bad Pictures, Images and Photos

Bad Boys

♥♥♥

Bad boys drew me

Like a moth to a flame,

Chatter and banter

The name of the game.

Exciting, enticing,

Teasing and joking,

Vying for attention,

Heart throbs aplenty,

Too many to mention.

But on the other side

Of the great divide

The good boys,

Mother’s choice,

Far from being dull,

Were the devious,

Hazardous, perilous,

Menaces.

♥♥♥

Good Girl Meets Bad Boy banner Pictures, Images and Photos

Image: photobucket.com
©DGA 03.11.2010 05:00

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

20 thoughts on “Bad Boys

  1. Too true! Great insights to the masks of human nature, adeeyoyo. bb

    Like

  2. Ah, you’re so right about the ones Mother approved of …

    Like

  3. food for thought for every mother.

    here’s to paranoia!

    Like

  4. Ah, yes. I knew a few that Mother approved of that turned out to be real nasties.

    Like

  5. I loved a bad boy in high school. He was always in trouble and kicked out of school, but man, he was hot! LOL

    Like

  6. hehe. yeah its the quiet ones you got to watch out for…they are just suppressing it…smiles

    Like

  7. At least with the ‘bad’ boys you knew upfront what you were getting.

    Like

  8. So true, and bb(adair) is spot on too.

    Like

  9. so right about mother’s choice being off the mark… nice poem

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.