Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Beauty

20 Comments

Pilansberg Nature Reserve

Pilanesberg Nature Reserve

Pilansberg Nature Reserve

Pilanesberg Nature Reserve

Pilansberg Nature Reserve

Pilanesberg Nature Reserve

Pilansberg Nature Reserve

Pilanesberg Nature Reserve

Pilanesberg Nature Reserve

Pilanesberg Nature Reserve

Images’ Copyright: Denise G Allen, 02 February 2013 11.19

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

20 thoughts on “Beauty

  1. Lovely restful scenes, indeed. I should make Pilans to get to that berg!

    Like

    • Haha, Col. Pilans indeed, lol. Beautiful scenery. And lots and lots of animals too. Wonderful place. Many of the animals know no fear and come quite close to the cars. The buses are another story and there were quite a few of those with overseas visitors. The elephant and rhino were exceptionally close and mainly just ignored us.

      Like

  2. Beautiful and peaceful!
    Have a nice weekend adee 🙂

    Like

  3. ah it is…so you had a good time? love me a bit of nature…

    Like

  4. It is such a wonderful place, adee. Your photos are really stunning. Happy weekend to you.

    Like

  5. Wonderful, Adee. Looks like you took full advantage of your get-away. 😀

    Like

    • I tried to, Nancy. I have been dying to use my camera and now I think I have learned a little more than I used to, I coudn’t have wished for a better opportunity. I’m glad you like the photo’s.

      Like

  6. What a wonderful place. I find nature to be such a respite and comfort. So glad you enjoyed your vacation.

    Like

  7. Beautiful pictures, Denise!

    Like

  8. Oh, I do so miss the African Bush, Adee! Thanks for sharing your lovely photos.

    Like

    • It was my pleasure, BB. Some of the photo’s aren’t as sharp as they could be, but I am beginning to understand my camera a little better. The later shots are much better… I think…

      Like

  9. It takes a lot to beat the quiet beauty of South African ‘outdoors’!

    Like

    • There are so many different types of beauty, Cherryl. I think there is some beauty in all of nature, eg stark rocky outcrops, deserts sculpted by the wind, snow on the branches of a tree… the list is almost never-ending. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.