Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Friends

12 Comments

Friends

There are friends
Who will do all they can
To lend a helping hand,
Enable one to make
Decisions and choices,
Who are important voices
In our lives

There are friends
Who are around to have fun
And won’t be outdone
In cheering one up,
In helping one cope
With the intense pressures
In our lives

These are friends
With strengths and weaknesses,
Beauty and calluses,
Just as we all possess,
Accepting each other
For everything we are
In our lives

Photo: starwizz.com

©DGA 19.09.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

12 thoughts on “Friends

  1. So very true, Adee. Genuine friends are a real blessing 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you for being a stalwart friend, adee.

    Like

  3. Thank you for your friendship Adee, I value it very much oxox

    Like

  4. finding those special friends that will be there through thick and thin…its rare…like a treasure once found to be clinged to..

    Like

  5. good friends really are the best…better than family sometimes! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.