Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Magic

10 Comments

.

Magic has rocked their complacency,

Questioned their dependency

And infiltrated all the pots.

She has the soul of a true artiste;

Sour faces smile, chatter all the while,

There is music in the air,

Light and love are everywhere –

Gone at last is the status quo

‘Whoever heard of a 5-star kitchen in a Home?’

.

©Denise G Allen, 30 May 2013 07:10

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

10 thoughts on “Magic

  1. Always good, adee 🙂

    Like

  2. This sounds very promising, adee. Enjoy, and long may it last. 🙂

    Like

  3. Nourishment for the body, mind and soul.. Nice.

    Like

  4. hey its always good to have an artiste in the kitchen…smiles…though maybe a bit bad on the waist line…smiles…

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.