Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

We fit Together

20 Comments

We fit Together

We fit together
Like a knife and fork,
Bacon and eggs,
Salt and pepper.
You and I are akin:
Two sides of a coin,
Two halves of a whole,
A fruit with its skin.
We think the same thoughts,
Dream the same dreams
And, strange as it seems,
Destiny has never
Brought us together.

Picture: pravsworld.com/anvari.org

©DGA 11.09.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

20 thoughts on “We fit Together

  1. How sad, those last two lines.

    Like

  2. Oh I love this. This is my favourite one so far! The last 2 lines give it such a kick…love it…

    Like

  3. what a beautiful poem,
    profound ending…
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. oh heavy twist there in the end…sounds like two driends and one has deciced to want more…

    Like

  5. Lovely…maybe just as well fate has decided that way…too alike is boring!

    Like

  6. Very interesting, so upbeat and then so offbeat. I like it a lot

    Like

  7. Makes me sad the end Adee 😦 xx Well penned x

    Like

  8. I only know one couple like that and they are very
    happy.
    most happy couples I know are opposites.
    Sad and powerful ending!

    Like

  9. ok how is this supposedto mean?

    Like

  10. Ahhhh…One can’t help but sigh…

    LOL!

    Here’s the thing, the one we’re with…may not be the skin…But he’ll have to do 😉

    LOVED IT!!

    Especially the last, sad and yet Funny lines…

    Great Work!! I truly enjoy your Style!

    Like

Leave a Reply

