Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Healing Sunlight – A Haiku

10 Comments

Park in Summer Pictures, Images and Photos

Healing Sunlight
A Haiku

He sat on a bench
In the hot summer sunlight,
His old bones aching,

Soaking up the warmth,
Feeling its healing power
Easing his stiff joints.

He felt for his cane
Then, finding it, stood up and
Tap-tapped his way home.

Image: Photobucket.com

©DGA 25.10.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

10 thoughts on “Healing Sunlight – A Haiku

  1. What a bitter-sweet scene.

    Like

  2. I love this one, Adee.

    Like

  3. smiles. the sunlight of your words leaves a warm feeling behind…i can ust see this guy and it makes me smile.

    Like

  4. Some days that could be me – except for the cane… 🙂 You made him come alive on the page.

    Like

  5. I could actually picture him too Adee..sad also 🙂 xxx Take care my friend xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

