Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Nature’s Artists

18 Comments

The Wild Coast

Sidey’s Weekend Theme – 29.10.2010: The Natural Order

Nature’s Artists

Translucent waves break far out to sea

And roll towards the shore

While the wind erodes the cliffs

And the river carves out its floor.

Time marches on inexorably.

The darkness of night

Replaces the bright daylight

As the sun gives way to the moon

And the seasons pass us one by one.

These are the natural order of things,

The laws that nature dictates,

Which are not open for debate.

Image: Author
©DGA 29.10.2010

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

18 thoughts on “Nature’s Artists

  1. Very beautiful pose and prose…
    God Bless you
    paul

    Like

  2. I love this 🙂

    Like

  3. That’s brilliant, Adee! It’s always amazing when you go back to a place only to find how the coastline has changed – sometimes completely.

    Like

  4. adee,that is lovely.
    It was worth reading a few times, to find different things each time. I like your work because it requires me to do that, and I find more and more.

    Like

  5. honestly i can think of no better artist than nature herself…some of the amazing rock formations esp…i can just sit and marvel…

    Like

  6. I like this very much – those of us who observe nature closely know, change is the natural order of things… makes me wonder why, as humans, we resist it so much? 🙂 For some reason we think of ourselves as outside of nature, above it. Makes me think those who ask us to become the cliff, the river, etc., are onto something…

    Like

    • I think it’s probably because it’s easier not to make allowances for change – comfort zones, etc. – if we were a migrant people we would be more amenable to change, I think…

      Like

  7. Wonderful. Loved ‘the river carves out its floor’.

    Like

  8. B E A U T I F U L Adee!! Hope you’re having an enjoyable weekend…I’m taking a couple of days off from writing…just needed to step away hoping my “muse” to come back!! 🙂 xxx Much love my friend xxx

    Like

    • Thanks, Amanda! I’m going to be joining you in your break. I will be taking ± a month off to get my knee done, but will probably pop back now and then… Take care xxx 😀

      Like

  9. Lovely take on the theme – words and pic!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.