Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Mothers’ Love

17 Comments


Mothers’ Love

The plaintive cry of a baby,
Helpless after birth.
The mewling of a newborn pup
Struggling to stand.

The protection of the mothers
Caring for their young,
Defending them from harm
As best they can.

They would give their lives to save
Their brood from certain death,
But will the young survive
And will they thrive?

Photo: http://www.dogtime.com
©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people! I am back after a break. Thanks for still being here, if you are! Missed you! xxx

17 thoughts on “Mothers’ Love

  1. That is true… until they become teenagers and then the mother turns into a real beatch….
    Lovely poem!

    Like

  2. That’s really beautiful!
    🙂
    xxx

    Like

  3. Every mother’s lament.

    Like

  4. nice bolg .nice content ,i found your blog on buy runes of magic gold,.i think i wll back soon

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.