Adeeyoyo's Blog

I write what I feel…

Twofold a Hostage

6 Comments


Twofold a Hostage

I’ve lost my wings and cannot fly,
Trapped in a plaster cast –
Echoes of days gone by,
Fingers plodding on the keys.

Unable to communicate,
Locked out of the internet,
In this concurrence of fate –
Yet still my mind is free.

I cry out to Him as before,
Why me, Father? Why me?
What have I done? And He replies,
Some things are meant to be.

©DGA

Author: adeeyoyo

I am a middle-aged South African woman, living in Johannesburg. I began writing poetry towards the end of May 2010. I love animals – sometimes more than people!

6 thoughts on “Twofold a Hostage

  1. Ai adee … poor you! Hope the wrist heals soon and someone can fix your internet!
    Missing you.

    Like

  2. Now this is bad luck Adee, hope your wrist heals and your internet is sorted soon. HUGS

    Like

  3. Oh no Adee, I’m sorry to hear about your wrist 😦
    Hope it heals soon. I’m glad your internet is sorted, mine is iffy again.
    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

